[2:43]

Earlier I sketched Albert Einstein’s iconic face for an exhibition and extra credit. It was going well almost like I was on a roll right until somewhere along the lines or over dabs of paint, I kinda messed up. I messed up some more, so I finished it just for the sake of finishing what I started and now I can’t sleep just because it isn’t something I’d be proud to call mine. 😭 I can’t live with that feeling. First, I’m learning the importance of drafting. Second, I have roughly 24 hours to make 3 pieces and I’ll hit the hay then start all over again tomorrow after school. Hoping it goes well.

It’s true that being a perfectionist gets you places. But it also means having to take the longer drive and extra measures to get exactly where you wanna go. 

I'd love to hear from you!

