The Sunday Currently Vol. 4

sunday4

R E A D I N G up on some companies before I write them, introduction to epistemology when I find the discipline, and more importantly Frog and Toad and the Self by The Atlantic aaaand I finally got to catch up on the previous issues of Northern Living & Southern Living, my favorite local publications earlier over lunch

W R I T I N G individual cover letters and editing my resume in my spare time

L I S T E N I N G to Change of Heart by The 1975, my favorite from their new album and a follow up to my other favorite song from the previous album, Robbers

T H I N K I N G about biking or walking around the village with Dad in a bit. It’s been a daily exercise the last few weeks with my parents

S M E L L I N G the failure of my daily skincare, sensing the calm before the storm of allergic reactions lol. I’m smelling a very temporary lotion that I splash around exposed areas for when I jog later. Nonetheless the bugs still tick me off even as I move but I can’t find any effective insect repellent around the house. Also smelling the pale yet distinct chemicals and artificiality of cakey and probably expired makeup in my bathroom. I had just attempted practicing on my face once again but I ended up looking like… let’s just say, nothing close to the YouTube makeup tutorials. I was feeling really icky after 10 minutes so I wiped it out with some remover wipes I happen to be likely allergic to, so I’m smelling the residue of that too, haha

W I S H I N G for a longer summer break (not gonna happen)

H O P I N G to paint later? To take my online course on collage art more seriously heehee. And that the incoming term in school won’t be so painful to get through or anywhere near as painful to get through as the last one

W E A R I N G the super faded college PE shirt my mom borrowed from I-dont-know-who years ago and we never returned and I fortunately got away with never buying a uniform for my PE classes, haha. Now it’s really worn out and comfy

L O V I N G a very funny Hugh Grant who can’t speak in an American accent in Mickey Blue Eyes, my parents, lattes, rosey cheeks, and the color lavender all of a sudden

W A N T I N G to look like that PONY makeup Korean girl in these videos hahaha how how how, plus a bigger bicycle perhaps

N E E D I N G to have the discipline to send out some applications and to learn photoshop forrealz

F E E L I N G a summer hangover just because who wants to go to school, right? The medium sized Iced Breve from Seattle’s Best take effect quite calmly

C L I C K I N G through Hugh Grant videos and some sites so I can properly understand what a breve is just out of curiosity

The Sunday Currently is a blog link-up by siddathornton.

I'd love to hear from you!

